Quantcast
Phone Tips: Meaning of Twitter Photo tagging and How to stop any user from tagging you. | Mobile phone latest news Google+ Follow Smartfonefreaks on Twitter


So as to make things look nicer and engaging, microblogging site Twitter announced on Thursday(27-March-2014) that it has officially rolled out two different new features to its users(iPhone and Android).


The Two features are...

(1) Tagging up to 10 people in a photo by searching for them by their name within the app. plus “If you’re the one being tagged, you’ll get a notification. You can adjust notifications, as well as who can tag you, in your settings,” twitter added.

(2) Users can share up to 4 photos in a single tweet. 

With the above new feature, by default did you know your twitter privacy settings has been loosed to anyone and everyone for tagging. See below screenshot.




But isn't it annoying that if you aren't learned enough and keeping up to date to twitter news, your twitter account is potentially unsafe(to unwanted tags) due to the default settings that has been made? Well according to Twitter official here's what they had to say to defend their motive for making it a default "Allow anyone to tag me in photos"

For the privacy-minded, it’s worth noting that the default setting Twitter has decided on is to allow anyone to tag you in photos.

However quite a number of users disapproved the motive, but anyways the deal is done you just have to manually adjust the settings. :-)


How to stop anyone from tagging you on Twitter Photo tagging.

Goto your PC/MAC >> Open your browser and type http://twitter.com (make sure you are logged in) >> Click this link Twitter settings  >> Goto select Security and Privacy and just under the Privacy choose either "Only allow people i follow to tag me in photos or Do not allow anyone to tag me in photos". 

Thats all have a safe twitter photo tagging experience!

Post a Comment

Tell us what's on your mind here.

Powered by Blogger.